Bookworm Sweater

7 Feb

I finished the Bookworm Sweater from Louisa Harding’s Miss Bea’s Rainy Day. This was a fun pattern to make. It helped satisfy the cable fix I have been on as of late. The main pattern consists of two cables in the middle with little seed stitch triangles framing the cables. I didn’t expect the sweater to fit Hazel since I made it for a 2-3 year old. Hopefully, it will still fit next winter. I have yet to block the sweater, but I let Hazel wear it today.

sweater sweater
sweater

Yarn: Rowan All Seasons Cotton in Military. I used 5 balls.

2 Responses to “Bookworm Sweater”

  1. Este February 7, 2007 at 1:07 pm #

    Jeanne, this sweater looks great. And I like Hazel’s bangs…

    I have some Rowan All Seasons Cotton in Military, too! For a Trellis sweater…

    🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baby Gifts Finished « Bobble - May 7, 2007

    […] this one back in April. I made this one for a 1-2 year old.  I enjoyed making this pattern the first time for Hazel, I was excited to make it again. […]

Leave a Reply

