Cabled Baby Hat

29 Jan

I finished yet another cabled baby hat last week. I love this pattern. This one is for my neighbor who is due in early March. Hazel is modeling it in the first photo. I made the exact same hat with the same yarn over the summer for Mike’s son Eli. The second photo is Eli out in the New Mexican snow.

cabled hat cabled hat

Continuing with my goal of trying to knit though my yarn stash, I used 1 skein of Jaeger Matchmaker I had originally purchased to crochet a baby blanket when I was first pregnant. The light blue trim was done with left over Debbie Bliss wool cotton. I used that yarn to make a kimono and matching pants.

Leave a Reply

