Moss Stitch Cardigan Finished

8 Jan

Last week, I finished knitting Hazel’s new Moss Stitch Cardigan from Debbie Bliss Easy Knits. I bought wooden buttons and sewed them on last night. Even though I made if for a 2T, she can wear it now–even if it is a bit big on her. The pattern called for 8 balls. For some reason, I ended up using almost 10! I was even right on gauge. Thank goodness I had that extra yarn. I was planning to make her a matching hat, but oh well.

sweater sweater

Yarn used: Debbie Bliss Merino Aran (now discontinued).

Last night, I finished the back of the Moonlight Cardigan after haveing to rip large sections out twice. UGH. I think I am on the right track now.

Leave a Reply

