Forgotten sweater from 2006

3 Jan

I made this boatneck sweater for Hazel early last year using some Jameson chunky tweed yarn. The pattern is a slightly modified version from Erika Knight’s Knitting for Two. Hazel wore it a few times last winter, and over the summer, I packed it away thinking she would be too big for it. I found it as I was rummaging through some of her old clothes, and it still fits! I know black isn’t a popular color for babies, but I think it looks great on her.

Photos from 2006:

sweater sweater

Photos taken today:

wweater sweater

I was trying to finish the seed stich jacket I am making for her prior the end of 2006. Didn’t happen. I hoping to finish seaming it up tonight.

Leave a Reply

