Holiday Knitting Finished

19 Dec

I finished just about all of the holiday projects I set out to do (minus a scarf or two). Here is a back log of things I have completed.

Ballerina Bunny
This is the second one I made. The one with the lavendar tutu is for Hazel and the other one is for Maeve.
Pattern is from Lucinda Guy’s And So to Bed
Yarn for bunny: Rowan and Jaeger 4 ply cotton
Yarn for ballerina outfit: Rowan Classic Cashsoft DK
Yarn for eyes and whiskers: left over Rowan 4 ply soft (Merino wool)

bunnies

Leg Warmers
Pattern from Melanie Falick’s Weekend Knitting
Yarn: 2 skeins of Morehouse Farm’s varigated merino 3-strand in SeaCoast.

leg warmers

2 Bloom Washcloths
Pattern from Melanie Falick’s Weekend Knitting
Yarn: 2 skeins of chenille cotton

bloom wash cloths

I made these over the summer. I have made several of these and given them as gifts over the past three years. I think I need to make a few for Hazel. Maybe in the new year.

Garter Knit Scarf
David and I watched the Aristocrats Saturday night. During that, I was able to knit up this quick little scarf. I love the curry color of the yarn. I’m keeping this one!
Yarn: one skein of Misti Alpaca’s Super Chunky
garter knit scarf

2 Responses to “Holiday Knitting Finished”

  1. Este December 19, 2006 at 6:21 pm #

    The bunnies are so cute! I love their skirts 🙂 So lady-like.

    Glad to see you’ve made something for yourself, too!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cabled Ear Flap Baby Hat « Night Knitter - November 6, 2008

    […] 20% Cashmere) for the main part of the hat, and some left over Rowan RYC Cashsoft DK from the Bella Bunnies I made for H. and my niece, I used my favorite baby hat pattern from Zoe Mellor’s Adorable Knits […]

Leave a Reply

