Button Wrap

27 Oct

I finished Louisa Harding’s Button Wrap last night. I just have to pick out some buttons. It is a bit flashier than I expected, but it will make a lovely little cover-up to wear for an upcoming wedding I’ll be attending. I opted not to leave bits o fhe sari ribbon yarn hanging off. I thought the fringe was a bit over the top. I’m also planning to use only two buttons and not three.

2 Responses to “Button Wrap”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Baby Knee Patched Pants « Bobble - August 29, 2007

    […] Ribbon. I just cast on 10 stitches onto #17 needles. Originally, I was going to use this for the button wrap I did last fall, but I ended up going with a different color. I am planning to give this scarf to […]

  2. First pair of gloves « Bobble - May 2, 2008

    […] First pair of gloves May 2, 2008 Filed under: Accessories, Finished Projects, Knitting — bobble @ 5:38 am Tags: gloves, Knitting, louisa harding I finished knitting my first pair of gloves–nothing like preparing for winter a bit early. I used one ball of Louisa Harding’s Impressions (84 % nylon and 16 % mohair).  The pattern is from Harding’s accessories collection Gathering Roses. The  pattern has you knit on straight needles instead of knitting in the round.  Not wanting to have to seam all the fingers, I ended up doing all but 2 of the fingers using the magic loop method.  Since I tend to knit rather tightly when I knit in the round, the fingers are a bit shorter than I would have liked.  Still, it was a quick and easy project.  I’ll probably make another pair of gloves out of the leftover ball of Impressions from when I made the Button Wrap. […]

Leave a Reply

