Blu Jeans and Ribbed Cardigan

2 Oct

Now that the fall weather is here, Hazel has been able to wear some of the things I made for her in the spring and summer. Here, she is wearing Blu Jeans from Knitty. I didn’t do all the embroidery as the pattern suggests, but I like the jeans just plain and simple.

The ribbed cardigan was part of Hazel’s first birthday present. It was super easy and fast to knit.

Hazel in jeans Hazel in jeans hazel
blu jeans blu jeans & ribbed cardigan  

Jeans yarn: Rowan Denim in Nashville and Memphis and Rowan Handknit Cotton in Mango Fool.
Cardigan yarn: Debbie Bliss Merino Aran

In the last photo, Hazel is wearing a bonnet I knit for her while she was in the NICU last August (2005). The pattern is from Knitting for Two. I opted not to add ribbon. Instead, I made I-cords. I love this hat and am a bit sad that is is now too small.

2 Responses to “Blu Jeans and Ribbed Cardigan”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Backlog of Finished Projects « Bobble - May 25, 2007

    […] for my new niece or nephew. S/he should be arriving next month. I love these jeans so much and enjoyed making them for Hazel last year. They are now capri pants on her. I made these using 1 ball of Rowan Denim in Nashville, 3 balls of […]

  2. Storm Cardigan « Bobble - March 27, 2008

    […] you have to do is under the sleeve and the side seams.  The construction is very similar to a Debbie Bliss baby sweater I made a few years ago.   The only problem I had was making sure the eyelets were in the right […]

Leave a Reply

