Knitted Gifts

28 Sep

I finished yet another cabled hat from Zoe Mellor’s Adorable Knits for Tots. This is the third one I have made. I ran out of gray yarn, so I used the pink I was planning to use for the trim and pom pom. I ran out of the pink as well–hence the missing pom pom. This one is for David’s new cousin Reece. Hazel looks so cute in it, I am having a hard time letting it go.

Hazel in hat Hazel in hat top
     

I did make one for Hazel. It is a bit big for her right now. I used dark green yarn and pale pink for the trim and pom pom.

Yarn: Jaeger Matchmaker Merino DK

I also finished a pair of socks for my sister-in-law this past weekend. It has been almost two years since I have knit a pair of socks. I think this pair reflects that. They seem really big!

2 Responses to “Knitted Gifts”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Cabled Pom Pom Hat « Bobble - October 24, 2006

    […] After making 3 of the hats for gifts, I finally made one for Hazel in September. She still has quite a bit of room to grow into it. The pattern is from Zoe Mellor’s Adorable Knits for Tots. I used Jaeger’s Matchmaker DK. We took these photos this weekend during a pumpkin picking outing. […]

  2. Cabled Baby Hat « Bobble - January 29, 2007

    […] under: Knitting, Gifts, Finished Projects, Baby/Toddler — bobble @ 12:04 pm I finished yet another cabled baby hat last week. I love this pattern. This one is for my neighbor who is due in early March. Hazel is […]

Leave a Reply

