Cowry Hat

2 Jan

Over the winter recess, I knit a Cowry Hat using Finch by Quince and Co.  I seemed to make a terrible mistake when I started the bubble stitch pattern.  You get the neat bubble effect by dropping a series of stitches.  When I dropped first set of stitches, they dropped all the way down to the ribbing.  The hat was knit on teeny tiny needles, so I wasn’t about to rip it all out and start over.  I’m not sure exactly what I did wrong, but after a some much needed time with my crochet hook, I was able to repair the damage I had done.  I haven’t blocked it yet, so don’t mind the lumpy knitting in the photos below.

I’ve already managed to put the hat to good use since we are getting hit with our first snow storm of the year.

One Response to “Cowry Hat”

  1. Olga January 8, 2014 at 8:07 pm #

    That looks great on you! Glad you managed to fix it! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 90 other followers

