Woodland Stroll and Forest Path Capes

10 Jan

Have you seen the new Liesl and Co. and Oliver + S  digital cape patterns that were released this week?  This cape is a perfect addition to one’s winter wardrobe.

I made the Woodland Stroll Cape using a dark brown wool plaid and chartreuse for the lining.

   

This cape was a fun and quick pattern to sew.  The longest part of the process was matching up the plaids.  I think I used just about every pin I own!

Having never matched up plaids before I tested these patterns, I have a new appreciation for every plaid garment someone has ever sewn!

The child version of the cape is exactly the same as the adult just smaller in scale. H. thoroughly enjoyed trying on the sample version of the Forest Path Cape.  H’s good friend tried on the cape as well.  They both quickly asked me to make them matching capes.

 

I have the wool and the lining ready to go, but haven’t had a chance to start sewing these.  Hopefully, I can get started next week! I can’t wait to see your capes!

 

4 Responses to “Woodland Stroll and Forest Path Capes”

  1. kristin January 12, 2013 at 6:37 pm #

    Love these! Super cute on H, and looks fantastic on you too! Best part about these are that they’re such a simple sew with such a high-impact to the wardrobe, you know?

  2. KS Crochet and Knitting January 14, 2013 at 11:49 am #

    Really nice! They look so simple to make too.

  3. Amy L January 24, 2013 at 2:52 pm #

    I love the capes. I’m not sure I’ve ever commented on your blog but I’ve admired your work. Oh the cape – I saw it earlier and decided not to put it on my list…because I have so many items to sew- but your version makes me seriously consider my initial decision!

    Also, I wanted to ask about the boots you have on in the photo with your daughter. Can you tell me about these? Love them!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

