Recent Sewing Projects

15 May

I have been neglecting my blog lately, so I have a few back logged projects to share with you.

For the past two weeks, I’ve been sewing up a few samples for my amazing neighborhood yarn and fabric store.

I made an O + S Croquet Dress in size 8 using a cute bicycle print by Erin McMorris.  I used a lime green and white polka dot print to pick up the subtle hint of green on the bicycle’s basket.

Using fabric by Michael Miller and Denyse Schmidt, I made the O + S Badminton Top and Skort in a size 8.

  

I am thrilled  J.P. Knit and Stich now stocks the two Wiksten patterns.  The Tova and the Tank are two of my favorite patterns.  I practically live in  these!  I made a Tova Top for the shop using gray and white squiggle print by Michele D’Amor.

  

I wore it on a recent trip to New York.  It hid all of my drool as I browsed the aisles of amazing fabric stores.

Genevieve wore it in the shop as well.

One lingering project from the Spring 2012 KCWC is the voile nightgown I made for H. using the Badminton Dress pattern and cotton voile by Anna Maria Horner.  For this version, I left off the ruffles on the shoulder and the scalloped hem.  H. loves it. On cooler nights, she has been wearing long sleeve PJs underneath.  My gal loves to layer both during the day and at night!

I also finished a few knitting projects that I haven’t posted.  Some I already gave away without snapping a photo.  Others, I have put aside to block, but now can’t remember where I placed them.  Hopefully, they will turn up soon.  Sheesh!

One Response to “Recent Sewing Projects”

  1. Heather May 15, 2012 at 6:40 pm #

    I miss Genevieve! So cool that you guys are working/collaborating together these days. LOVE the Tova Top too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

