Holiday Gift Round Up

3 Jan

Happy new year!

Now that the holidays are over and all gifts have been packaged, delivered, and opened, I think I am free from spoiling anyone’s surprises with this holiday round up post.

I apologize in advance for some of the lackluster photos that follow.  I was knitting and sewing frantically to get everything finished in time.  There are several items that didn’t even get the courtesy of having a poorly-taken-photo shot before I packaged the gift up.  Here is a rundown of a few items I made for the holidays.

I made a long Honey Crowl for my super good friend Kelly.

I love this crowl and this yarn.  My friend Kim made me one for my birthday, and I have been wearing it all winter long.  For this one, I used two skeins of Madeline Tosh DK in calligraphy.  I suppose one could wear it like this well:

For my nephew B, I made him an Oliver and S Nature Walk Pullover as part of his present.

An Ice Cream dress for my niece.

For my new nephew J., I knit a raglan pullover using alpaca yarn.

I made a bunch of napkins and tea towels, but I only seemed to manage to snap a photo of this set.

Crayon roles as part of H. & M.’s gifts.

Oven mitts for my cousin, a holiday gift swap, and for our friends who kindly took care of our dogs while we were away (again, not all of the ones I made were photographed).

A voile scarf for my mom as part of her present. I used Purl Soho’s Luxury Liberty Scarf tutorial and fabric by Anna Maria Horner.

Not having sewn for about two weeks has made me a bit antsy.  I’m looking forward to some quiet nights at home after we finish our last bit of holiday travel and family visits this weekend.

6 Responses to “Holiday Gift Round Up”

  1. Heather January 3, 2011 at 11:19 pm #

    Happy Holidays Jeanne!

    LOVE the idea of making people tea towels and napkins out of all the amazing fabrics out there. Of course i have to learn to properly sew first! :)

  2. crista January 4, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    You are truly inspirational!

  3. este January 5, 2011 at 7:52 pm #

    just catching up on your latest crafting activities – prolific holiday creations! And I love the PJs too. Hope your new year is off to a good start :)

  4. Patty Jakob January 20, 2011 at 3:08 pm #

    I love your work. Can I ask you something? How do you do all this and two kids? I have so much trouble getting my sewing projects done because of my 3 year old daughter. I would love to make all this stuff too, but seems like I don’t have time or my daughter hates to see me sewing.

    I visit your website often to get some ideas and inspiration. I love it and I’m so glad you do it for you and your kids and for friends and family.

    cheers,

    Patty

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Mara Shawl for a 90th Birthday « Night Knitter - April 7, 2011

    [...] this yarn for my birthday last fall.  In turn, I used a different color yarn to knit up the same cowl for our other close grad school buddy, and gave it to K. for [...]

  2. More School Uniforms « Night Knitter - August 7, 2011

    [...] picked out some leftover Amy Butler for the [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 94 other followers

