Jumbo Elephant

30 Aug

As one of my son’s birthday presents for next month, I made the Jumbo Elephant from Zoë Mellor’s Knitted Toys: 25 Fresh and Fabulous Designs.  I love pretty much all the patterns in this book, and I’m sure it will come in handy with the holidays just a few months away.

For this stuffed elephant, I used a little less then 1.5 balls of Rowan RYC Baby Alpaca DK in lagoon.  The ears are made out of eco-felt that is composed of 100% recycled plastic bottles.  The eyes are vintage buttons from my husband’s grandmother.

3 Responses to “Jumbo Elephant”

  1. Crista August 30, 2009 at 9:10 pm #

    Lucky boy!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Two Today « Night Knitter - September 21, 2009

    [...] sister helped him open his gifts which included the elephant I knit for him last [...]

  2. Elephant for Nephew B. « Night Knitter - June 26, 2010

    [...] For Christmas, I knit a pig for my nephew B.  For B.’s third birthday, I knit him the same elephant I made J.’s second [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

