Burda 9627

25 Feb

I’ve had a pretty stressful week at work (and it is only the middle of the week), so I’ve been trying to distract myself by taking on a mini sewing project after the kids are in bed.  Lucky, I seem to have stock piled enough fabric and patterns to last me a while!

I finished this easy dress using Burda pattern 9627.  I made the dress in 4T and made the hem about an inch longer. I love the bell sleeves and the whole 70-ish vibe/beach cover up the dress has going for it.

When I showed it to H. before I had finished the dress, she quickly asked if it was a spring and summer dress.  She’s been obsessed with the seasons and planets as of late. Nothing like hearing a 3.5 year old say, “I see the solar system,” or “I like Pluto [I couldn't bear to tell her of the planet's demotion to a star] because it is the coldest planet. You need lots and lots of coats since it is freezing cold.”

I want to make a sleeveless version for the summer. With this long cold New England winter, that seems so far away.

I am hoping it will stay cold enough for me to wear the Karri sweater I have been knitting.  I started seaming it up last night, but got distracted by Facebook.  Hopefully, it will be done soon.

2 Responses to “Burda 9627”

  1. Kristina February 25, 2009 at 11:46 am #

    I love the pattern on this fabric. The light blue starburst on the dark blue really does make me think of spring.

    I clicked through to the Kaari sweater. It looks like a great sweater. Seam it up so that we can see it please.

  2. Sam February 26, 2009 at 7:39 pm #

    Love the dress! SO cute.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

