Cabled Baby Hat

26 Jan

Jonah is growing out of the simple baby hat I made over the summer, so I decided to make him a new hat from my favorite cabled hat pattern. I used yarn from my stash. For this hat, I used less than one ball of black Jaeger Matchmaker and some leftover blue yarn I used for trim on a raglan sweater, a hooded cardigan and knee patch pants I made over the summer. Since the hat is in black, I couldn’t a very good detailed photo of it, but you can see another hat I made here.

At 4 months, Jonah is so big. He is now able to fit into the 12-month-old sized hooded cardigan I made while I was on bed rest.

4 Responses to “Cabled Baby Hat”

  1. Este January 28, 2008 at 11:34 am #

    Love the hat and cardigan! The blue trim really pops on the hat, looks great :)

  2. Sue January 28, 2008 at 8:23 pm #

    The hat looks great in those colors. I love the hooded jacket too. He looks like a very happy baby in his handknits.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Best Friend Cardigan « Bobble - September 2, 2008

    [...] anyway. I’ve been trying to knit from my stash, so I’ve just about finished another cabled baby hat for Baby J using some leftover yarn.  I just have to seam it up and make the ties. [...]

  2. Sandbox Pants and Cable Ear Flap Hat « Bobble - September 4, 2008

    [...] left over yarn from the Cozy Tank Top and from the Smocked Coat I made for H, I made yet another Cabled Ear Flap hat for J.  This has to be my favorite hat pattern for babies.  Plus, it has ties to keep it [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 93 other followers

