Holiday Knitting is going rather slowly

26 Nov

My plans always seem to be grander than what I am actually able to accomplish.  Seems to happen when life gets in the way.  I had a number of projects lined up for the holidays but have had to revise those given my lack of free time with a toddler and an infant..

Early last week, I did manage to finish one gift for the upcoming holidays.  I made a raglan sweater for my newest nephew. I used yarn from my stash for the front, back , and trim. For the sleeves, I used remaining yarn from the rolled edge cardigan and another raglan sweater I made earlier this year. You can see I was running a bit low on the lime green yarn, so I added a big color block on one of the sleeves. Even though the sleeves aren’t the same, I still think it looks pretty darn cute.

3 Responses to “Holiday Knitting is going rather slowly”

  1. Sue November 26, 2007 at 4:03 pm #

    Your nephew’s sweater looks great, and I like the addition of the green block on the sleeve too. You are a very good knitter considering you have 2 small children which would take up a lot of your time too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Other January Projects Completed « Night Knitter - February 1, 2009

    [...] pattern is from Erica Knight’s Knitting for Two. I think this has to be one of my favorite baby sweater patterns. For a birthday gift, I made another appliqued letter and number shirt, but I added a [...]

  2. Baby Boy Sweaters « Night Knitter - November 2, 2009

    [...] I am not pregnant with twins.  These are for friends’ babies.  For one, I made a raglan sleeve sweater using cotton fleece and leftover cotton cashmere [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

