Out to Play Cabled Coat Finished

28 Jun

I’m still on bed rest. Looks like I will be so through the 4th of July holiday. In the meantime, I’ve been trying to stay cool during this short heat wave. The Out to Play cabled coat from Louisa Harding’s Miss Bea’s Rainy Day is finished.

I made this for a 3-4 year old using 7 skeins of Rowan’s All Seasons Cotton in Mocha Chocolate. The yarn is really more of a charcoal gray with a hint of brown. I ordered the yarn online and thought it would be a deeper brown, but I am still happy with the result.

I’ve been working on a garter knit teddy bear for Hazel and hope to have that finished soon.

2 Responses to “Out to Play Cabled Coat Finished”

  1. Sue October 4, 2007 at 1:46 am #

    Oh I love the jacket. I knit one for my daughter in a deep rose color out of Zara yarn and she loved to wear it all the time. I had to add extra patterns to the length so it would be long enough for her to wear. I like the color of your one too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Chunky Cabled Sweater « Bobble - July 16, 2008

    [...] using yarn from my stash.  I doubled up two strands of Rowan Scottish Tweed 4ply and used some left over Rowan All Seasons Cotton, but it didn’t seem to look quite [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 92 other followers

